The Buyer in the Library

| 0

BuyerThis is an adaptation of the award-winning one-act play The Buyer in the Library. It’s a dark little tale. Throw on some nice headphones, sit in some sunshine, and plumb the elevator shaft of the human spirit.

The Buyer in the Library (Downloadable mp3 – right click the link and choose “Save Link As…”)

Find this episode in iTunes at the following link! Subscribe and rate us!

Like our facebook page:

Directed by Aishwarya Krishnamoorthy

Written, Produced, and Edited by Karl Sparks.

Recording Engineered by Dan Waldman

Voice Actors (in order of appearance):

Narrator – Aishwarya Krishnamoorthy

Timothy – Coby Riemers

The Buyer – Leah Mould

Delia – Gouri Mahadwar

Frank – Karl Sparks

Allie – Anne Hamilton

Deidre – Mallory Scott

The Pocket Radio Theater theme is by The Pueblano Boys 2011 –

“The Buyer” is by Papa Otis and the 88’s ( and was commissioned for this podcast.

Our closing music is “Maple Leaf Rag” by Scott Joplin (written in 1899), recorded by Zachary Brewster-Geisz using orchestra software – this recording was released under a Public Domain Mark 1.0 license and downloaded on 3/7/15 from the following URL:

Photography by Aishwarya Krishnamoorthy

Special thanks to WRUR’s The Sting ( for the use of their recording studio and expertise.

This Radio Drama uses these sounds from

chair squeek by offthesky (

Drawers: Small Desk 1 by ultradust (

Pencil 1 by le_abbaye_Noirlac (

Door Opening by ceberation (

doorCreaking9 by Zabuhailo (

Undefined Old Engine / machinery 2 by luciolepri (

ChainLodingBayDoor02 by mmaruska (

Creaking (handle) by Edo333 ( ,

Various other sounds released under the creative commons license 0 were also used, and we thank the talented audio folks who contribute to, as well as the staff and volunteers of

The Buyer in the Library was adapted from a one-act play by the same title, written by Karl Sparks and Directed by Aishwarya Krishnamoorthy. That play was the winner of the 17th annual University of Rochester One-Act Play Festival’s Best Production award, and premiered at the Todd Union on March 19th, 2015.

Leave a Reply